I'm still trying to work out if I have a problem with this - hallal food.
Here in Australia we've got a company Cadbury's chocolates. On certain packages they have a small marker showing that the food is approved hallal. Now I don't think that eating hallal food will affect me (Acts 11:8 But I said, Not so, Lord: for nothing common or unclean hath at any time entered into my mouth). My problem with this is that this product is being advertised exclusively as hallal, even though it is also able to be considered "kosher". Thus it seems to me that Moslems have gone to the company and suggested that for a small fee for certification purposes that they will endorse this chocolate as 'hallal'. Further, this certification won't last indefinitely; even if the company is consistent in how they make their product. This seems to me like exploitation. And they're not the only food now being endorsed.
Thus my problem is if they want to declare it hallal, that's fine, but it should be a one-off (providing they don't change their processes). Further, if it's considered kosher too, it should be advertised that way to - why are they (seemingly) sucking up only to Moslems?