Author Topic: Putting the dog down  (Read 116 times)

Offline wainscottbl

• Aspie weirdo of the forum
  • Archon
Putting the dog down
« on: March 29, 2015, 04:58:28 PM »
 :'( Well, our ten year old dog is sick. He hurt his leg, but has had a yeast problem for a long time. Yes, a dog with a yeast infection....his fur falls off on his back and now it is bleeding and...we have had to get it taken care of too many times. Too much suffering. I really hate to do it. What I hate is the idea of looking into his eyes as his life fades away. He'll look at me at first like nothing is happening and then his life will fade away. I'll be holding his pall.  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( It brings tears to my eyes to think about it. This week I think.  :'( :'( I had him since the year I graduated. Rest in peace, Shadow.... :'( :'( :'(
"There are two great tragedies: one is to live a life ruled by the passions, and the other is to live a passionless life." --Gebre Menfes Kidus

I once said to my father, when I was a boy, 'Dad we need a third political party.' He said to me, 'I'll settle for a second.' --Ralph Nader, America's Cato

Offline wainscottbl

• Aspie weirdo of the forum
  • Archon
Re: Putting the dog down
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2015, 05:00:49 PM »
He just barked to come in....gee.... :'(
"There are two great tragedies: one is to live a life ruled by the passions, and the other is to live a passionless life." --Gebre Menfes Kidus

I once said to my father, when I was a boy, 'Dad we need a third political party.' He said to me, 'I'll settle for a second.' --Ralph Nader, America's Cato

Offline eddybear

• Elder
  • Faith: Anglodox
« Reply #2 on: Yesterday at 08:08:53 AM »
Sorry to hear this. Have said goodbye to enough dearly loved pets over the years, and it's always horrible.  :'( But if Shadow is suffering and you know his time has come, then you'll be doing what is best for him, painful for you and the family as it is.

Offline Fabio Leite

• Protokentarchos