Author Topic: How do you share your faith?  (Read 926 times)

Offline GabrieltheCelt

• Taxiarches
  • Son of a Preacher Man
  • Faith: Eastern Orthodox OCA
How do you share your faith?
« on: August 01, 2017, 12:39:53 AM »
Mods- I'm not very good at figuring out where to post these things. 

Howdy y'all,

Just wanted to ask how you share your faith with folks?  For me, sometimes the best way is just by example, but we're told in Scripture to always be ready to give an answer for the hope we have.  So besides just living your faith, how do share yours?  What do you say?  Do you share Scripture verses?  Do you give quotes from the Saints?
"The Scots-Irish; Brewed in Scotland, bottled in Ireland, uncorked in America."  ~Scots-Irish saying

Offline JamesR

• The Second Coming of Jason
  • Taxiarches
  • Remember me?
  • Faith: Christian
  • Jurisdiction: OCA
Re: How do you share your faith?
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2017, 04:50:40 AM »
I explain it. As a rule of thumb, atheists are easier than Protestants with Catholics falling somewhere down the middle and Calvinists being the most difficult and pretentious.

Offline WPM

• Taxiarches
  • Faith: Orthodox Christian
  • Jurisdiction: United States
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2017, 04:55:08 AM »
The Bible's Message.

Offline beebert

• OC.net guru
  • Faith: Übermensch
  • Jurisdiction: Nietzsche
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2017, 05:20:58 AM »
I explain it. As a rule of thumb, atheists are easier than Protestants with Catholics falling somewhere down the middle and Calvinists being the most difficult and pretentious.