OrthodoxChristianity.net
October 20, 2014, 07:13:32 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Other homeschoolers? Resources, etc...  (Read 2234 times) Average Rating: 0
Kerry W

Faith: Anglican - inquiring into Orthodoxy
Jurisdiction: none

« on: April 30, 2014, 08:46:09 PM »

Hi, all!  I do NOT want to debate homeschooling.  I've been homeschooling my 4 children since my eldest was in 1st grade.  He's graduating and had his pick of 6 universities, so we've seen that it can work just fine!   Grin  (fyi -he's heading to James Madison Univ in VA!)

I'm new to the Orthodox world (not chrismated, but hope to be in God's timing) and am looking for like-minded homeschoolers (Orthodox, or leaning that way).  Any recommendations for forums, blogs, eloops would be so appreciated!!  Also - any curricula or other resources.  (A while ago I read a blog: "Evlogia", but I think she has quit blogging.  Anyway, she had been working on an Orthodox-based home school curriculum, but I'm not sure what became of that.)

Thank you in advance for any suggestions/help you may have to offer!

Kerry
in NC

SolEX01
Toumarches

Faith: Orthodox
Jurisdiction: Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America, Holy Metropolis of New Jersey

« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2014, 09:07:47 PM »

Christ is Risen!

Welcome to the forum.   Smiley
yeshuaisiam
Protokentarchos

Faith: Orthodox, Anabaptist, Other Early Christianity kind of jumbled together

A pulling horse cannot kick.

« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2014, 09:44:14 PM »

We homeschool 5 and it's a blast!  We use Rod & Staff curriculum (Mennonite curriculum).  It's excellent and biblically centered.