Author Topic: AF Radio: Live Call-in Show Sunday 10NOV13, Ancient Faith Today with Kevin Allen  (Read 274 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline newtoorthodoxy

  • Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 487
Received by email from GOA-NEWS, Orthodox Observer:

Ancient Faith Radio

LIVE on the air Sunday night! Ancient Faith Today with Kevin Allen

"Making Orthodoxy Plausible for the Non-Orthodox"

Father Wilbur Ellsworth, prominent ex-Baptist pastor and now priest of Holy Transfiguration Antiochian Orthodox Church in Warrenville, Ohio, discusses with host Kevin Allen the challenges and opportunities of presenting Orthodoxy as plausible to non-Orthodox visitors and inquirers.

Live call-in broadcast is Sunday, November 10 at 8 PM Eastern/7 PM Central/6 PM Mountain/5 PM Pacific

www.ancientfaith.com/
« Last Edit: November 09, 2013, 02:36:06 PM by newtoorthodoxy »
Some of my questions might appear patently stupid to those well-versed in Orthodoxy, but I'm brand new, having no background in the faith.  Please grant me a great deal of patience and consideration as I learn the basics.

Offline stavros_388

  • OC.net guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 1,313
  • Faith: Catholic
Should be interesting. Kevin Allen is great.
"The kingdom of heaven is virtuous life, just as the torment of hell is passionate habits." - St. Gregory of Sinai

"Our idea of God tells us more about ourselves than about Him." - Thomas Merton