OrthodoxChristianity.net
August 29, 2014, 08:30:00 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.
 
   Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: AF Radio: Live Call-in Show Sunday 10NOV13, Ancient Faith Today with Kevin Allen  (Read 207 times) Average Rating: 0
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
newtoorthodoxy
Banned
Elder
*****
Offline Offline

Faith: Orthodox
Jurisdiction: GOARCH
Posts: 487



« on: November 09, 2013, 02:35:10 PM »

Received by email from GOA-NEWS, Orthodox Observer:

Ancient Faith Radio

LIVE on the air Sunday night! Ancient Faith Today with Kevin Allen

"Making Orthodoxy Plausible for the Non-Orthodox"

Father Wilbur Ellsworth, prominent ex-Baptist pastor and now priest of Holy Transfiguration Antiochian Orthodox Church in Warrenville, Ohio, discusses with host Kevin Allen the challenges and opportunities of presenting Orthodoxy as plausible to non-Orthodox visitors and inquirers.

Live call-in broadcast is Sunday, November 10 at 8 PM Eastern/7 PM Central/6 PM Mountain/5 PM Pacific

www.ancientfaith.com/
« Last Edit: November 09, 2013, 02:36:06 PM by newtoorthodoxy » Logged

Some of my questions might appear patently stupid to those well-versed in Orthodoxy, but I'm brand new, having no background in the faith.  Please grant me a great deal of patience and consideration as I learn the basics.
stavros_388
OC.net guru
*******
Offline Offline

Faith: Catholic
Jurisdiction: Diocese of Nelson
Posts: 1,217



« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2013, 03:51:36 PM »

Should be interesting. Kevin Allen is great.
Logged

"The kingdom of heaven is virtuous life, just as the torment of hell is passionate habits." - St. Gregory of Sinai

"Our idea of God tells us more about ourselves than about Him." - Thomas Merton
Tags:
Pages: 1   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.046 seconds with 28 queries.