Author Topic: Western Rite parish, Washington, DC  (Read 518 times)

Offline Lupe513

Western Rite parish, Washington, DC
« on: December 31, 2014, 01:49:40 PM »
Hey all,

I'm thinking of visiting St. Gregory the Great (Western Rite) Orthodox parish in DC (I'm a DC resident...Washingtonion(?)). Anyone been there/have any experience there?

Peace to all. :)

Lupe

Offline ialmisry

• There's nothing John of Damascus can't answer
  • Hypatos
Re: Western Rite parish, Washington, DC
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2014, 02:01:01 PM »
Hey all,

I'm thinking of visiting St. Gregory the Great (Western Rite) Orthodox parish in DC (I'm a DC resident...Washingtonion(?)). Anyone been there/have any experience there?

Lupe
Didn't know the capital had a WRO. Good!
Question a friend, perhaps he did not do it; but if he did anything so that he may do it no more.
A hasty quarrel kindles fire,
and urgent strife sheds blood.
If you blow on a spark, it will glow;
if you spit on it, it will be put out;
                           and both come out of your mouth

Offline Carl Kraeff (Second Chance)

• Taxiarches
  • Faith: Orthodox Christian
  • Jurisdiction: Diocese of the South (OCA)
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2014, 06:48:57 PM »
Great photographs at http://www.stgregoryoc.org/

Offline Keble

• All-Knowing Grand Wizard of Debunking
  • Archon
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2015, 08:56:31 AM »
I've been there, many years ago.

Offline joebrgs

« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2015, 12:08:46 PM »
I visited this parish several years ago, before they bought their present temple. I'm sure they would be happy to have you, or anyone else, join them for a visit.

Offline Peacemaker

• High Elder
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2015, 09:33:02 PM »
I like pictures  ;D