Author Topic: School Woes  (Read 347 times)

Offline Shlomlokh

• 主哀れめよ!
  • OC.net guru
School Woes
« on: January 02, 2013, 11:25:49 PM »
While I do not post here very often, I am at my wit's end about my educational situation and could use some support. I am in my final semester of undergrad, but the school has thrown some requirements at me last fall (as a consequence of my transferring there) as a result of their changing the curriculum. Because I am working almost 30 hours a week (on Mon./Wed./Fri.), I was unable to take these courses earlier anyways. I have been working 2 years to put myself through school, but I am becoming increasingly anxious because my school schedule and work schedule will probably conflict. I am already struggling to pay for school at the moment as well. I just want to finish school and move on with my life (I already took an extra year any way out of necessity).

I would really appreciate your prayers. :)

In Christ,
Andrew
"I will pour out my prayer unto the Lord, and to Him will I proclaim my grief; for with evils my soul is filled, and my life unto hades hath drawn nigh, and like Jonah I will pray: From corruption raise me up, O God." -Ode VI, Irmos of the Supplicatory Canon to the Theotokos

Offline Justin Kissel

• •|•|•
  • Protospatharios
Re: School Woes
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2013, 11:28:29 PM »
Lord have mercy!
We all have an El Guapo to face. Be brave, and fight like lions!

Form a 'brute squad' then!

Offline Maximum Bob

• Archon
  • Personal Text? We can have personal text?
  • Faith: Eastern Orthodox
  • Jurisdiction: Antiochian
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2013, 12:38:35 AM »
Lord have mercy on Shlomlokh.
Psalm 37:23 The Lord guides a man safely in the way he should go.

Prov. 3: 5-6 Trust in the Lord with all your heart, lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will direct your paths.

Offline richi000

• Lord have mercy on us
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2013, 07:45:16 AM »