OrthodoxChristianity.net
September 30, 2014, 06:01:17 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 »  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Who is Vladimir Moss?? is he an orthodox Christian??  (Read 7841 times) Average Rating: 0
walter1234
High Elder

« on: September 20, 2012, 10:49:03 AM »

I am a protestant . Recently, I studied orthodoxy. I like its dotrince and enjoy the teaching of ancient faith radio. The concept of God in Orthodox church seems not as horrible and violence as the one in Protestant.

But, recently, I find out an orthodox christianity author called Vladimir moss. His writing or understanding about orginal sin, juridical, penal view, gospel seems closer to the teaching in {rotestant. He even criticizes the teaching of Steve Robinson in youtube(e.g. Love Wins - An Orthodox View / http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WosgwLekgn8)   is a heretic teaching

I really don't like his teaching.....

Is he an orthodox christian??IS his teaching really the Orthodox one??Whay is your comment on his writing??

« Last Edit: September 20, 2012, 10:55:12 AM by walter1234 » Logged
walter1234
High Elder

« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2012, 10:50:12 AM »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WosgwLekgn8

This is heretical teaching, a denial of the doctrine of Christ's Sacrifice for sin on the Cross, which is ORTHODOX teaching. It comes from the heretical teacher Fr. John Romanides, an ecumenist and newcalendarist.

Vladimir Moss   One week before

Is this true??
« Last Edit: September 20, 2012, 10:56:03 AM by walter1234 » Logged
Orthodox11
Archon

« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2012, 10:52:53 AM »

Is he an orthodox christian??IS his teaching really the Orthodox one??Whay is your comment on his writing??