OrthodoxChristianity.net
November 23, 2014, 04:55:58 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Incense  (Read 1182 times) Average Rating: 0
liftsifter
Saint David the King

Faith: Orthodox
Jurisdiction: Patriarchate of Antioch

Weeping Icon of Our Lady of Cicero

« on: July 02, 2012, 11:49:05 PM »

Hello all,

I am fairly new to Orthodoxy, although I was baptized as a baby into the Antiochian Orthodox Church, I did not discover my faith until November 2011. I have taken a liking to incense/frankincense and was wondering if anyone knows what type of incense is used during traditional service in Antiochian Orthodox churches.

Greetings from St. George, Cicero (Our Lady of Cicero).

"And the King will say to them, ‘Verily I say to you, inasmuch as you have done it to the least of these my bretheren, you have done it to Me.’" Matthew 25
Hiwot
Christ is Risen!
OC.net guru

Faith: Orthodox Christian
Jurisdiction: Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahedo Church

Job 19:25-27

« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2012, 01:58:28 AM »

Oh I love it when a cradle says what you said!! its so beautiful! Glory be to God! I don't know about the type of incense but am sure you will have your answer here from someone soon, in the mean time Welcome to the Forum!  Grin angel

To God be the Glory in all things! Amen!

Only pray for me, that God would give me both inward and outward strength, that I may not only speak, but truly will; and that I may not merely be called a Christian, but really be found to be one. St.Ignatius of Antioch.Epistle to the Romans.
Salpy
Section Moderator
Toumarches

Faith: Oriental Orthodox Christian
Jurisdiction: Armenian Church

Pray for the Christians of Iraq and Syria.