OrthodoxChristianity.net
September 21, 2014, 02:25:08 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ephraim Controversy  (Read 5700 times) Average Rating: 0
me

OC.net

« on: November 10, 2004, 11:36:00 PM »

Ive learned enough on the topic to satisfy my ?'s. Thank you for all your insights.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2004, 04:19:27 PM by me » Logged

You know it's funny when it rains it pours
They got money for wars, but can't feed the poor
Say there ain't no hope for the youth
but the truth is there ain't no hope for the future
J
(another Justin)

OC.net

« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2004, 02:11:58 AM »

I'm no expert, but I read something at some point about him being called a "cult leader" which was total garbage.  This Greek American kid became a novice, and his parents were upset about it.  Geronda Ephraim told them that he couldn't force the guy to leave, because he was an adult when he decided to become a novice, and they even tried to get the Archbishop and the Patriarch involved, to no avail.  So they did the next best thing...they contacted an alleged "cult expert" to basically smear Geronda Ephraim and his monasteries.