OrthodoxChristianity.net
July 31, 2014, 10:10:33 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Classical Guitar  (Read 420 times) Average Rating: 0
Fr.Kyrillos

« on: June 13, 2012, 12:26:16 AM »

Just curious if there any other classical guitarists here...I have been playing for several years and just started recording (thanks to my wife's father's day gift) some of my playing here:

http://www.youtube.com/user/frkyrillos/videos

Hope to find more Orthodox classical guitarists...

God bless,
Fr. Kyrillos
norm1145

Faith: Orthodox
Jurisdiction: Serbian

« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2012, 12:17:10 PM »

Father Bless. Very beautiful . I have the joy of being able to listen at work in my office... excellent recording too... i assume it is not in a recording booth. What are you using? In my youth i played Spanish guitar and advanced to Classical, but life got in the way, and i turned to Merle Travis style... my hero is Chet Atkins. There is a a great Tab site " Classical Guitar Tablature" that has printible tabs. I know, I know, not the textbook way, but i can really dig in and start with a tab ( as long as it is correct.) You'll be an internet sensation soon no doubt...

Traditionally a non-conformist...
HabteSelassie
Ises and I-ity
Archon

Faith: Oriental Orthodox
Jurisdiction: Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahedo Church

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2012, 02:10:42 PM »

Greetings in that Divine and Most Precious Name of Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ!

Just curious if there any other classical guitarists here...I have been playing for several years and just started recording (thanks to my wife's father's day gift) some of my playing here:

God bless,
Fr. Kyrillos