OrthodoxChristianity.net
December 21, 2014, 07:25:53 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: oriental orthodoxy  (Read 2177 times) Average Rating: 0
OrthodoxDavid

OC.net

« on: October 17, 2004, 01:17:16 AM »

Hello im new to orthodoxy i am a roman catholic leaning towards orhtodoxy after reading some of the fathers of the church mainly the apostolic fathers and st cyril of alexandria and st athanasius and st basil Smiley .

can someone give me some information on the oriental orthodox churches they seem very interesting to me.

can someone please explain to me the differences bewteen the eastern orthodox chruch and the oriental orthodox church.

Any awnser would be nice thanks have a good day . Smiley

NULL
Thomas Daniel (Reji)
Chevalier
Elder

Faith: Oriental Orthodox
Jurisdiction: Malankara Archdiocese of Syriac Orthodox Church

Proud to say belongs to Syriac Orthodox Church

« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2004, 07:06:27 AM »