OrthodoxChristianity.net
April 16, 2014, 09:07:56 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The Rules page has been updated.  Please familiarize yourself with its contents!

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags CHAT Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Prayer for Maturity & Support  (Read 229 times) Average Rating: 0
JamesR
Warned
Protokentarchos

Faith: On-n-Off
Jurisdiction: OCA (the only truly Canonical American Orthodox Church)

St. Augustine of Hippo pray for me!

« on: March 12, 2012, 01:04:34 AM »

I just turned sixteen in February and I've decided that I really need to start being more mature and acting like a man, and this Lenton period has motivated me and I am hoping to make some spiritual as well as earthly progress. I've been doing all of my schoolwork early and so I have managed to always remain one week ahead of everything, and right now I am studying to get my license in hopefully a month so I can begin driving to get to Church more easily and speed up my catechism and socialize more, especially with this girl I fancy that God brought back into my life after a year of agony and prayer. Plus, I am taking on a job at Macys to make some money to save up for a car, purchase a laptop and the equipment I need to help me pursue my music career then put everything else I make into a savings account for a rainy day when I'm older. And, on top of all of this, I am trying to give up masturbation during Lent, so please pray for me that I will gain maturity, strength and God will help me on my way to manhood.

Wherever goes JamesR goes, he is there.
-Orthonorm
vamrat
Vamratoraptor
Taxiarches

Faith: Serbian Orthodox
Jurisdiction: New Gracanica

« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2012, 11:05:27 AM »