OrthodoxChristianity.net
August 01, 2014, 06:41:25 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: To get my life back on track.  (Read 542 times) Average Rating: 0
thefizzle656

Faith: Eastern Orthodox
Jurisdiction: Ecumenical Patriarchate

« on: January 19, 2012, 05:14:31 PM »

Hi everybody,

I returned to the US about a year ago after spending three years on Mt Athos.  I was a novice at one of the monasteries there for all of that time but for various reasons decided to return to the world.  I'm not sure how much of the details I should share in public so forgive the lack of them  Smiley .  One of the reasons that I returned was that I couldn't make a decision as to whether or not I wish to be a monastic or married  (I went when I was 20 and am now 24).  Fortunately my family has been supportive of me since returning and has been helping me for this past year.  I am planning on going back to school, but have run into some difficulties in the application process (I would be going to a university overseas and so there are a lot of hoops to jump through regarding documents, getting them translated and other things).  Please pray that I am able to get everything together both application-wise and financially and go to school this year and get my life back on track.  Sorry if my post is a little incoherent, I'm a little embarrassed about sharing this with others and asking for prayers  Smiley.

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for your prayers.

Alex
Justin Kissel
Formerly Asteriktos
Protospatharios

« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2012, 05:17:08 PM »

Please don't be embarrassed, thank you for posting the request Smiley Lord have mercy!