Author Topic: Prayer request.  (Read 993 times)

Offline orthodoxchristianonline

Prayer request.
« on: December 17, 2011, 08:32:50 AM »
I am in a situation where i am not sure what to do to get out of. Since I was 12 I had problems in school and college and dropped out.... I was bullied as a kid, and often times i hated going to school and that is one of the reasons that i disliked going. I have always been poor, and I come from a poor family, singleparent. In our home there have always been problems. As a kid i didn't have money to go out, to buy clothes like all teenagers do, and at school i sometimes went with a pound or less for lunch. This is one of the reasons i hated going to school. Even when i was going i was bullied alot and people were jealous of me because i was a good looking kid. I got beaten up badly many times. At times that i was not attending i was sitting at home learning how to use the computer and eventually i became really good at it. I started learning from books how to program and how to write code. I was so fascinated, that I would replace going to school with sitting at home and browsing the internet in hope to learn something new or to chat online or find friends online. I was looking for a replacement for the horrible situation i had in school, that nobody cared.. Often times i got beaten so badly that i would go home and sit in my room and cry. People made fun of me because of the way i looked, because i was a good looking, yet a very shy kid. I was so shy that I wouldn't sit next to girls or even not turn up the next day if some girl told me that she liked me or even if i had acne. One day i decided to take up karate lessons to be able to defend myself. My parents were against that , although i finally convinced them, despite the difficulties. I was so fascinated by this, that i would go every single day of the week and practise there for hours. That taught me discipline and values, and made me a stronger person. By the time i turned 1