OrthodoxChristianity.net
September 02, 2014, 06:24:55 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Just another random newbie post...  (Read 2870 times) Average Rating: 0
brandb

« on: August 25, 2011, 08:05:35 PM »

Hi, I'm Brandy. I've been looking into Orthodoxy lately and have to
decided to seriously inquire into converting but I have a similar problem
to this poster:

http://www.orthodoxchristianity.net/forum/index.php/topic,32652.0.html

I'm 22, but until my sub-teaching job comes through, I'm entirely financially
dependent on my parents (I'm a poor college grad- I don't have my own vehicle). Tongue
In the meantime, I've decided to join this forum to help supplement the reading/
research/praying I've been doing. Don't think I'll post much as I'm not sure
I have anything relevant or important to contribute. Just wanted to say
"Hello" and introduce myself.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2011, 08:08:41 PM by brandb » Logged
biro
Excelsior
Site Supporter
Warned
Toumarches

Faith: Orthodox Christian
Jurisdiction: Greek Orthodox

Και κλήρονομον δείξον με, ζωής της αιωνίου

fleem
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2011, 08:07:41 PM »

Nice to meet you! Welcome.   Grin

Charlie Rose: If you could change one thing about the world, what would it be?

Fran Lebowitz: Everything. There is not one thing with which I am satisfied.

http://spcasuncoast.org/
IsmiLiora
Chronic Exaggerator
Archon

Faith: One step closer!
Jurisdiction: Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America (GOA)

Back by unpopular demand.

« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2011, 08:12:18 PM »