OrthodoxChristianity.net
August 22, 2014, 07:38:17 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Greetings all! *Newbie here*  (Read 906 times) Average Rating: 0
Arystarcus
High Elder

Faith: Christian

« on: April 11, 2004, 08:11:03 PM »

Hello everybody!

I am a newcomer to this forum and I should let everyone know that my name is Aaron and as my profile states I am a 24 year old male and I live near Chicago, Illinois.

Here's a little info about myself: I was raised a protestant, in an indpendant Baptist church and was baptized there, was confirmed in the UMC, and lately I have been spending a lot of time in prayer trying to discern where God would have me be and what His will is for me.

I'd be more than happy to answer any questions you may have, so feel free to ask!  Smiley

I am looking forward to geting to know everyone and to participating in this forum.

A happy and joyous Pascha to all!

Christ is Risen!
Christos Anesti!
Christos Voskrese!

In Christ,
Aaron
countrymouse
cyberklutz

OC.net

« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2004, 08:37:52 PM »

Indeed He is risen!

Welcome, Aaron. Smiley
prodromos
OC.net guru

Faith: Orthodox

Sydney, Australia

« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2004, 04:36:34 AM »

Christos Anesti!  Christ is Risen!

Welcome Aaron (wonderful name BTW),

I look forward to your involvement here. Please do take the time to let us know some essential details about yourself, primarily what is your favourite beer? Grin

John.
« Last Edit: April 13, 2004, 04:37:04 AM by prodromos » Logged
Anastasios
Webdespota
Administrator
Merarches

Faith: Eastern Orthodox
Jurisdiction: Greek Old Calendarist

Metropolitan Chrysostomos of Florina

anastasios0513