OrthodoxChristianity.net
July 24, 2014, 02:05:52 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 »  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Crisis before my baptism  (Read 3639 times) Average Rating: 0
malfunkshun
Orthodox Christian

Faith: Eastern Orthodox Christian
Jurisdiction: OCA

Unemployed Monk

elias_the_noob
« on: May 06, 2010, 08:32:32 PM »

Hi all.  I've been attending Orthodox services now for about 15 months, and I've been a catechumen since last December.  My baptism is scheduled for Pentecost, on Saturday the 22nd.  

My girlfriend introduced me to Orthodoxy back in January of '09, and we had planned on getting married after I was baptized, but she unexpectedly broke up with me a month before my baptism.  I won't go into details, but suffice it to say that she had known for a while that we didn't have a future together and neglected to mention it to me until the day she broke up with me.