OrthodoxChristianity.net
August 30, 2014, 08:23:03 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Insight needed from converts and long time Orthodox  (Read 1239 times) Average Rating: 0
NMHS
Site Supporter

Jurisdiction: UOC

« on: April 16, 2010, 02:56:28 AM »

Here's the short version.  I have been studying Orthodoxy for the last 9 months and I am at a point where I have started to ask myself some questions because I believe I am coming to a crossroad.  Am I bound for Orthodoxy?  I have been told that God will lead us in a direction that is according to His will, even if we may not will it that way.   Well, I am wondering if this path that I am on is the direction that God is calling me to or is this self directed.  I highly doubt that it is self directed but I have made some self directed moves in the past that were more of my own doing than maybe Gods.  Everyday I find myself taking part in more practices and customs of the Orthodox church even though I am not Orthodox.  I often ponder if I have taken the turn to Orthodoxy and there is no turning back.   So I pray a lot and strive to be patient and wonder if this could be God's will and not my own desires.  I think if it is Gods' will then it will happen either way.  Would you think the same?