OrthodoxChristianity.net
July 25, 2014, 02:46:22 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: My Journey  (Read 784 times) Average Rating: 0
Kricket_tempe09

Faith: On the road to becoming Orhtodox

« on: October 03, 2009, 02:26:20 PM »

My Journey

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The following is part of email that I sent to DOS. It kind of explains where i have been and where I am now. I know it is kind of lazy and all, but I spent almost a hour and half writing it and so I am sharing it with you all.

I am writing you today because I have been considering becoming Orthodox for about three years, but have not done anything to head in that direction for some time. I have been posting on a message board called ChristianForums.com and have explained my situation and one of the people there directed me to this sight.

They had suggested that I talk to a priest as soon as I could, but that poses a little bit of a problem because I don’t have an Orthodox Church within 70 miles of where I live. I have been studying about the Orthodox Church through this website and a few other that represent Orthodox Churches in America. I have almost over loaded myself with information, but the most important thing is that I found myself at home when I discovered that the Orthodox Church was truly the Church that Christ established from the beginning.