OrthodoxChristianity.net
December 19, 2014, 02:41:58 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 »  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Orthodoxy in Japan  (Read 5468 times) Average Rating: 5
GregoryLA
Elder

Faith: Moving toward Eastern Orthodoxy
Jurisdiction: Western Japan

« on: August 26, 2009, 12:02:43 AM »

Hello, All! 

I'm an Orthodox inquirer living in Japan.  I've been attending an Eastern Orthodox church here for a few months.  Just thought I'd use my first post to show you a video of our Divine Liturgy in Japanese.  This is Pascha, by the way...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4myAuNN701I

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kU6TOxg7R_o&feature=related

I look forward to interacting with you all in my journey that I hope (and assume) will end in Orthodoxy.  In this respect, and all others, I appreciate your prayers!   Cheesy

If you have any questions about Orthodoxy in Japan, I'll try my best to answer them Smiley
Alveus Lacuna
Warned
Taxiarches

« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2009, 12:04:11 AM »

Are you ethnically Japanese, or an immigrant worker living there?
GregoryLA
Elder

« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2009, 12:06:36 AM »

I'm American but have lived in Japan now for a little over 3 years.
Salpy
Section Moderator
Toumarches

Faith: Oriental Orthodox Christian
Jurisdiction: Armenian Church

Pray for the Christians of Iraq and Syria.

« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2009, 12:09:03 AM »

Lovely videos.

Welcome to the forum!

HandmaidenofGod
Archon

Faith: Eastern Orthodox
Jurisdiction: Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the USA (Ecumenical Patriarch)

O Holy St. Demetrius pray to God for us!

« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2009, 12:17:48 AM »

Awesome! Thanks for sharing, and welcome to the forum!