OrthodoxChristianity.net
August 30, 2014, 12:27:08 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 »  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Father Seraphim Rose  (Read 16730 times) Average Rating: 0
Gebre Menfes Kidus
"SERVANT of The HOLY SPIRIT"
Merarches

Faith: Ethiopian Orthodox
Jurisdiction: Orthodox Tewahedo / Non-Chalcedonian

"Lord Have Mercy on Me a Sinner!"

« on: February 10, 2009, 02:19:32 AM »

Can anyone recommend the writings of Father Seraphim Rose? I am thinking about getting the book of His Life and Works. I don't know much about him, but this book seems very interesting. I am new to Orthodoxy, and I am also EOTC Non-Chalcedonian. Do you think that this man's writings would be helpful to me, or should I avoid him? Thank you for any insight you can give me.

Selam
« Last Edit: February 10, 2009, 02:19:59 AM by Gebre Menfes Kidus » Logged

"If you stop to throw stones at every dog that barks at you along the way, you will never reach your goal." [Turkish Proverb]
HandmaidenofGod
Archon

Faith: Eastern Orthodox
Jurisdiction: Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the USA (Ecumenical Patriarch)

O Holy St. Demetrius pray to God for us!

« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2009, 02:24:05 AM »

Although I personally have not read his books, I have heard nothing but good things about him. Some even venerate him as a saint.  angel

"For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope." Jer 29:11
Bogoliubtsy
Archon

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2009, 02:27:57 AM »