OrthodoxChristianity.net
November 21, 2014, 12:38:51 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Greetings all!  (Read 5923 times) Average Rating: 0
Orthodox Wannabe

Faith: Christian
Jurisdiction: Roman Catholic

« on: May 31, 2008, 02:30:41 AM »

Hello I am a newbie I have popped in now and then over the past month to look around and thought I would sign up. Here is my story. I am RC but as of the past 1 year and 7 months I have taken an interest in Orthodoxy. I was attending divine liturgy at a small mission and just as I was about to take the conversion plunge, the Priest retired and we have now been without a Priest for 7 months and we won't be getting one anytime soon. Angry As you can imagine this is very aggravating. I just don't know what to do on Sundays anymore as there is no divine liturgy.

Well that is my short intro.
Justin Kissel
Formerly Asteriktos
Protospatharios

Hello for now, my friend

« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2008, 02:32:05 AM »

Welcome to the forum, though I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties! Smiley

Paradosis ≠ Asteriktos ≠ Justin

Hey, so I'm in a pop-alt-punk-folk-prog band called "Affable Dregs" and we have a new album coming out, titled "Vicious Turnips Always Taste Most Delicious." We'd really appreciate your support!
Orthodox Wannabe

« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2008, 02:49:12 AM »