OrthodoxChristianity.net
July 26, 2014, 03:24:55 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Reminder: No political discussions in the public fora.  If you do not have access to the private Politics Forum, please send a PM to Fr. George.

Home   Help Calendar Contact Treasury Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: No Parish  (Read 3656 times) Average Rating: 0
Theodot

« on: August 04, 2007, 12:47:25 AM »

Hello all, I am new to the forum although I have been "haunting the sight for the past month or so, I've gotten lots of good info here and I have a quick question.
 I converted to Holy Orthodoxy from Roman Catholicisim in aug/06 so I am fairly new to the faith, I am from the Denver area and am moving with my parents to Montana and will attend a vocation school up there. Anyway my problem and question is where I have had to move is in the North East of Montana there is no Orthodox church around for at least a four hour drive. Our town only has 1 Catholic, 1 lutheran and 1 baptist Church. So what I am wondering is while I am stuck up here for two years finishing my schooling. What does one do about Church and Sundays are there ways to start a mission( as far as I can tell I am the only Orthodox in the town), or are there other things one can do? I am very confused about this any suggestions would help a lot.

Thanks, Bless
arimethea
Getting too old for this
Section Moderator
Archon

Faith: Holy Catholic and Apostolic Orthodox Christian
Jurisdiction: Patriarchate of Antioch

Does anyone really care what you think?

« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2007, 12:59:44 AM »

Not sure if you have checked this out yet http://www.scoba.us/directory/ but it list most of the parishes in North America.